Censorship

Censorship is the suppression of ideas, information and expression that individuals, groups or government officials find objectionable or dangerous.
Censors use the power of the state or government to impose on everyone their view of what is truthful and appropriate, or offensive and objectionable. The effect of censorship is to prevent others from reading, viewing or hearing “objectionable” material and making up their own minds about it.
https://youtu.be/q648zkTluZM

Short & sweet today, I have fish to fry.
I sent an email to Knox Co. Parks & Rec, Knox Mayor’s office, and commissioner Dave Wright this morning. I just got an email response from Doug Bataille stating…
“Kimberlie,
CYFA does not have the authority to ban you from the park. Only Knox County Parks and Recreation in conjunction with the Sheriff’s Office can ban citizens from visiting a park. If your child is playing you are permitted to watch any game or practice. I will send Melvin an email concerning this. There is a meeting set up next week that should provide some direction.
Doug”

That’s what I thought, that’s what I tried to advise Mr. Burns in the above posted video. I will gladly attend my son’s football practice on Monday from 6-8. Come visit me if you wish.

Have a great weekend everyone! #HornetNation

Leave a comment